sanitation@lemmy.today to me_irl@lemmy.world · 4 months agome_irllemmy.todayimagemessage-square75linkfedilinkarrow-up1933arrow-down116
arrow-up1917arrow-down1imageme_irllemmy.todaysanitation@lemmy.today to me_irl@lemmy.world · 4 months agomessage-square75linkfedilink
minus-squareotacon239@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up2·4 months agoThat’s actually an option you can revert.
minus-squareotacon239@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up1·edit-24 months agoI combine two tricks: Go to System Preferences > General and enable Ask to keep changes when closing documents Option + Shift + Command + S or hold Option in the File menu and Duplicate will switch to Save As
minus-squareEat_Your_Paisley@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up1·4 months agoThank you, I’ll give it a try when I get home.
That’s actually an option you can revert.
How?
I combine two tricks:
Go to System Preferences > General and enable Ask to keep changes when closing documents
Option + Shift + Command + S or hold Option in the File menu and Duplicate will switch to Save As
Thank you, I’ll give it a try when I get home.